Pink Collar Savvy & Chic Selfie and Self-Reflection

Pink Collar Savvy & Chic Selfie and Self-Reflection

It’s Day 120 of the Pink Collar Savvy & Chic on Purpose Project and I’m writing a brief post so I can return to self-reflecting. I’ve been blogging consecutively for four months now, and I’m still trying to figure out my voice and blogging style. I’m also researching how to post on the most appropriate sites to engage readers who are interested in the content I share.
IMG_0370

As a Pink Collar Savvy & Chic on Purpose Chick who doesn’t take selfies and has never posted one, I’m posting this one because it captures the joy I felt immediately following this week’s image consultation. That joy comes from living out my purpose which is to maximize my unique God-given strengths to coach, encourage and inspire women – whether on the home front or in the workplace – to live their best personal and professional lives.

That being the case, I must confess that as a new blogger, sometimes I get discouraged when I feel my posts fall short. Then, out of the blue, someone will comment that I’m a good writer, or they’re reading the blog and it’s a daily treat, or that they enjoy my posts. Today, just when I needed it, I got a request for image coaching as a result of a post I shared and it reinforced that she’s the girl who needs to show up. On purpose. Even when I wonder if my blog will ever really take off. When I’ve touched a woman enough through blogging that she’d like to schedule time with me, well, I like that blogger to keep at it. And enough to post a selfie.

What about you? What are you self-reflecting on right now? Who do you want to show up as at home or work?

Be savvy & chic,

~Pink Collar Coach

 



 

Leave a Reply

